Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Huzaifa tutors in Bakersfield, CA

Huzaifa H.

Private tutor in Bakersfield, CA

5Huzaifa H.

1 review

Education

University of California, B.S. Biological Sciences, Summa Cum Laude, 3.99 2011

Experience

Private Tutor in the Bakersfield, CA for students attending Bakersfield College and California State University Bakersfield. Subjects range from physics, biology, english, classical studies and more. Currently employed by The Princeton Review test prep company as an ACT preparatory instructor with over 100 hours of instruction in classroom setting and as a private tutor for prospective college students. Each student learns differently and I truly believe that every student can excel given the right opportunity to succeed. As a tutor I want to offer students a guiding hand, create specific study plans to maximize their potential in each subject, and most importantly contribute to their overall academic success. Relevant Courses: Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, Developmental Biology, Physiology, Human Nutrition, General Chemistry+Lab, Organic Chemistry+Lab, Physics+Lab, Rhetoric and Writing, Argument and Research, Classical Studies, Psychology. I just completed a fruitful endeavor as a volunteer researcher for The Institute for Mental Impairments and Neurological Disorders, University of California, Irvine researching the molecular factors causing the development of Alzheimer’s Disease and Down’s Syndrome. I was also fortunate enough to spend time as an undergraduate researcher in the department of neurosurgery at the University of California Irvine conducting research on epilepsy and seizures In my pursuit of become a doctor, I had the opportunity to be both a Neurosurgical Observer at Chapman Clinic and a Gastroenterology Observer at UCI Medical Center.

Availability

Weekdays after 10AM, Weekends after 12 Noon

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I am an avid sports fan and particularly enjoy playing basketball and going swimming. I also love to travel and explore different cultures, having visited places like the plains and deserts of Africa, the pyramids of Egypt, and the Taj Mahal in India.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!