Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tamera  tutors in Bakersfield, CA

Tamera H.

Private tutor in Bakersfield, CA


My name is Tamera and I am currently a college junior studying Journalism with a minor in Women and Gender Studies. My current cumulative GPA is a 3.66. I plan on pursuing a Masters in Education, specializing in secondary education. My goal is to work in higher education as a college professor in the future.


I have experience tutoring college athletes through an academic program, and being a learning assistant. I tutored in various subjects ranging from science, English, and history. I tutored one-on-one and group sessions by providing study skills, organizational skills, and good learning strategies. I love tutoring, because I like being able to help others to achieve their goals, academically and personally. I love being able to see students succeed through the process of increasing their academic and personal confidence. I have years of experience in literature and English classes, including AP classes and college coursework. I also have taken the Egummp grammar program, and obtained an advanced certificate in the program through lessons of grammar, punctuation, usage and writing mechanics. I have 5+ years of Spanish language experience through Spanish 1, Spanish 2, and Spanish 3 IB. I understand writing, listening, and speaking in Spanish at the intermediate level.


Weekdays after 3PM

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge


Some of my hobbies include reading fiction or non-fiction novels, writing poems or articles, being outdoors, hiking, and doing yoga or meditation. I also like serving in my local community through children's organizations, such as the Boys and Girls Club and Dream Outside the Box. I am also a movie lover and I enjoy watching new mainstream and indie films.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!